Monday, April 28, 2014

ARY Film Awards 2014 - Winners, Nominations and Photos


ARY Film awards 2014 is being organized today at Gold Club D.H.A Karachi. AFA14 has been attended by media personalities from all over Pakistan. AFA14 is first ever awards arranged in Pakistan by ARY Digital Network. 


  •     Best Action - Dr. Hasan Waqas Rana (Waar)
  •     Best Background Score - Sahir Ali Bhagga (Zinda Bhaag)
  •     Best Choreography – Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
  •     Best Cinematography - Bilal Lashari (Waar)
  •     Best Dialogue - Vasay Chaudhry (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  •     Best Editing - Bilal Lashari (Waar)
  •     Best Story - Zinda Bhaag
  •     Best Screenplay - Usman Khalid Butt (Siyaah)
  •     Best Special Effect – Waar
  •     Best Make Up - Nabila (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  •     Best Costume Design- Sara Gandapur (Chambaili)


  •     Best Film - Zinda Bhaag
  •     Best Actor Male - Humayun Saeed (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  •     Best Actor Female - Amna Ilyas (Zinda Bhaag)
  •     Best Director - Bilal Lashari (Waar)
  •     Best Supporting Actor Male - Hamza Ali Abbasi (Waar)
  •     Best Supporting Actor Female - Meesha Shafi (Waar)
  •     Best Star Debut Male - Hamza Ali Abbasi (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  •     Best Star Debut Female - Ayesha Khan (Waar)
  •     Best Actor in Negative Role - Shamoon Abbasi (Waar)
  •     Best Music - Shani & Kami (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  •     Best Independent Film - Josh
  •     Best Singer Male - Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Zinda Bhaag)
  •     Best Singer Female - Abida Parveen (Ishq Khuda)
  •     Best Comic Role Male - Ismail Tara (Main Hoon Shahid Afridi)

  • Special Award for contributing in Pakistan Cinema – Ali Zafar
  • Life Time Achievement Award - Nadeem Baig


Aishah is a fashion enthusiast and keeps an eye on inns and outs of fashion and showbiz industry. She keeps herself updated with fashion trends and loves posting about fashion on her blog.

Wanna say something? post in comments